Crashing David Koch’s $50,000 Per-Plate Southampton Fundraiser for Mitt Romney

 

MEDIA COVERAGE

Romney Mines the Hamptons for Campaign Cash – New York Times

Romney Donors Out in Force in Hamptons – New York Times (caucus blog)

The Republicans’ $3 Million Weekend in the Hamptons – New York Times http://www.nytimes.com/2012/07/08/fashion/the-republicans-3-million-weekend-in-the-hamptons.html?pagewanted=1&_r=1
Mitt Romney’s Hamptons Weekend – The New York Times  http://takingnote.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/07/09/mitt-romneys-hamptons-weekend/
Protesters raise cloud of sand as Romney raises $3 million in N.Y. – Los Angeles Times  http://www.latimes.com/news/nationworld/nation/la-na-romney-protests-20120709,0,5308609.story
Mitt Romney’s $50,000-a-Head Fundraiser at David Koch’s Hamptons Mansion – Vanity Fair  http://www.vanityfair.com/online/daily/2012/07/Mitt-Romneys-50000-a-Head-Fundraiser-at-David-Kochs-Hamptons-Mansion
Crashing David Koch’s party – Salon  http://www.salon.com/2012/07/09/crashing_the_koch_brothers_party/
Billionaire Koch Comes Out Publicly For Romney With $50,000-A-Head Hamptons Party – Forbes  http://www.forbes.com/sites/clareoconnor/2012/07/05/koch-brothers-dinner-mitt-romney-fundraiser-hamptons-david-koch/
‘Mitt Romney Has A Koch Problem’ Say Protesters At Billionaire’s Hamptons Fundraiser – Forbes  http://www.forbes.com/sites/clareoconnor/2012/07/09/mitt-romney-koch-brothers-david-koch-hamptons-occupy-protest/
Romney’s Hamptons Fundraising Blitz Draws Beach Protest – Bloomberg Businessweek http://www.businessweek.com/news/2012-07-09/r-romney-s-hamptons-fundraising-blitz-draws-beach-protest
This story also appeared in: Newsday, San Francisco Chronicle
Protesters demonstrate outside of Koch fund-raiser for Romney – CNN  http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2012/07/08/protesters-demonstrate-outside-of-koch-fund-raiser-for-romney/
Liberal group to protest Romney-Koch fundraiser – CBS, Political Hotsheet http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-503544_162-57467798-503544/liberal-group-to-protest-romney-koch-fundraiser/
Romney hosts three fundraisers in the Hamptons – CBS, Political Hotsheet (mention) http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-503544_162-57468273-503544/romney-hosts-three-fundraisers-in-the-hamptons/
Protest Greets Mitt Romney at Hamptons Fundraiser – ABC News, The Note http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/politics/2012/07/protest-greets-mitt-romney-at-hamptons-fundraiser/
In Hamptons, protesters converge on Romney fundraisers by air and land – MSNBC, First Read http://firstread.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/07/08/12630094-in-hamptons-protesters-converge-on-romney-fundraisers-by-air-and-land?lite
Mitt Romney’s Koch Problem – Huffington Post  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/justin-ruben/mitt-romneys-koch-problem_b_1654775.html
DNC ad hits Romney over Koch-hosted Hamptons fundraiser – The Hill http://thehill.com/video/campaign/236605-dnc-ad-hits-romney-over-koch-hosted-hamptons-fundraiser
Romney fundraiser draws protests – Washington Examiner http://www.examiner.com/article/romney-fundraiser-draws-protests
Koch Brothers: N. Y. fundraiser for Mitt Romney draws protestors – The Christian Science Monitor http://www.csmonitor.com/USA/Elections/From-the-Wires/2012/0709/Koch-Brothers-N.-Y.-fundraiser-for-Mitt-Romney-draws-protestors
Creative Protest Action to Greet David Koch’s Elite Fundraiser for Mitt Romney – AlterNet http://www.alternet.org/newsandviews/article/1024553/creative_protest_action_to_greet_david_koch%27s_elite_fundraiser_for_mitt_romney/
Mitt Romney’s offshore accounts draw more fire – Boston Globe http://bostonglobe.com/news/politics/2012/07/08/president-obama-campaign-hits-mitt-romney-foreign-assets-calls-for-more-tax-returns/0RMSjEmGQdtycgAvW7zAhJ/story.html
Protest Greets Mitt Romney at Hamptons Fundraiser – ABC News  http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/politics/2012/07/protest-greets-mitt-romney-at-hamptons-fundraiser/
Activists Protest Romney’s ‘Koch Problem’ – The Nation  http://www.thenation.com/blog/168775/activists-protest-romneys-koch-problem#
Protesting the Kochs – Politico  http://www.politico.com/blogs/burns-haberman/2012/07/protesting-the-kochs-128299.html
Protests at Romney fundraisers in Hamptons – Newsday  http://www.newsday.com/news/nation/protests-at-romney-fundraisers-in-hamptons-1.3825699
John Boehner Cannot Make People Love Mitt Romney – New York Magazine http://nymag.com/daily/intel/2012/07/john-boehner-cannot-make-people-love-mitt-romney.html
Protesters Assail Romney’s “Koch Addiction” Outside Hamptons Fundraiser – Gothamist  http://gothamist.com/2012/07/08/protesters_assail_romneys_koch_addi.php#photo-4
Starring Mitt Romney as Gordon Gekko – Slate http://www.slate.com/articles/news_and_politics/politics/2012/07/the_obama_campaign_is_looking_to_paint_mitt_romney_in_the_image_of_fictional_corporate_raider_gordon_gekko_.html
Romney in the Hamptons: The View From Outside the Gates – Mother Jones  http://www.motherjones.com/politics/2012/07/romney-hamptons-outside-gates
Occupiers invade LI Mitt meet – New York Post  http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/occupiers_invade_li_mitt_meet_P0JswUa7rJHnx5UgLKYtzH
Romney’s Hamptons Fundraising Blitz Draws Beach Protest – Business Week   http://www.businessweek.com/news/2012-07-09/r-romney-s-hamptons-fundraising-blitz-draws-beach-protest#p2
Protesters Crash Mitt Romney’s Hamptons Fundraiser  – Southampton Patch  http://southampton.patch.com/articles/photos-romney-fundraiser-protest-counter-protest#photo-10604448
The Best Quotes From Guests at Romney’s Hamptons Fundraisers – The Atlantic  http://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2012/07/the-best-quotes-from-guests-at-romneys-hamptons-fundraisers/259554/
Hundreds Protest Romney Fundraisers in Hamptons – Democracy Now! (headline)  http://www.democracynow.org/2012/7/9/headlines#7910
Hilarious Photos Of Protesters Crashing Mitt Romney’s Fancy Hamptons Fundraisers – Business Insider  http://www.businessinsider.com/romney-hamptons-fundraisers-occupy-protests-photos-2012-7
Koch brothers’ fundraiser for Romney draws protest in NY – Newsday  http://newyork.newsday.com/news/nation/koch-brothers-fundraiser-for-romney-draws-protest-in-ny-1.3826383
Mitt Romney’s Koch Problem – MSNBC Rachel Maddow Show  http://maddowblog.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/07/09/12647474-ahead-on-the-79-maddow-show
Protest Greets Mitt Romney at Hamptons Fundraiser – ABC News  http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/politics/2012/07/protest-greets-mitt-romney-at-hamptons-fundraiser/
Body image, eating disorders, and Romney’s ‘Koch problem’ – Citizen Radio  http://wearecitizenradio.com/2012/07/10/20120710-body-image-eating-disorders-and-romneys-koch-problem/
Romney Says Wealthy Donors ‘By And Large…Doing Just Fine’ – Fox 2, St. Louis  http://fox2now.com/2012/07/09/romney-says-wealthy-donors-by-and-large-doing-just-fine/
Modest Occupy Protests Mark Romney Hamptons Trip – Buzzfeed http://www.buzzfeed.com/zekejmiller/modest-occupy-protests-mark-romney-hamptons-trip
Romney dodges protests for a $3m day out in the Hamptons – The Independent (UK)  http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/romney-dodges-protests-for-a-3m-day-out-in-the-hamptons-7923573.html
Police Barricade Meadow Lane For Romney Fundraiser – Southampton Patch  http://southampton.patch.com/articles/during-romney-fundraisers-police-barricade-meadow-lane
Romney draws big donors at events on Long Island – Minneapolis Star Tribune  http://www.startribune.com/politics/national/161743195.html
Demonstrators March Against Koch, Romney in the Hamptons – Patch (video)  http://easthampton.patch.com/articles/video-demonstrators-march-against-koch-romney-on-meadow-lane#video-10602725
Romney’s Pricey Fundraisers in Hamptons – The Young Turks  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nkYTSzVeKRY&feature=related
Protesters Crash Mitt Romney’s Fundraiser! – Global Grind  http://globalgrind.com/news/protesters-crash-mitt-romneys-hamptons-fundraiser-photos
Protesters crash billionaire Koch $50,000-a-head bash for Romney – Digital Journal  http://www.digitaljournal.com/article/328235
Romney confronted in the air, on land, and at sea! – People’s World  http://peoplesworld.org/romney-confronted-in-the-air-on-land-and-at-sea/
Dems take on dark money – Salon http://www.salon.com/2012/07/10/dems_take_on_dark_money/
A Street Art Exhibit; A Mitt Romney Fundraiser/Protest – Hamptons Curbed  http://hamptons.curbed.com/archives/2012/07/05/a_street_art_exhibit_a_mitt_romney_fundraiserprotest.php
Protesters To Descend On Romney Visit – East Hampton Star  http://www.easthamptonstar.com/?q=News/2012705/Protesters-Descend-Romney-Visit
Village Police Prep for Romney Fundraiser, Protest – East Hampton Patch  http://easthampton.patch.com/articles/village-police-prep-for-romney-fundraiser-protest
You’re Invited to Crash David Koch’s Southampton Mitt Romney Fundraiser – ArtInfo  http://blogs.artinfo.com/artintheair/2012/06/28/youre-invited-to-crash-david-kochs-southampton-mitt-romney-fundraiser/
Crashing Romney’s Koch Party – WBAI Newshour  http://www.wbai.org/articles.php?headline=Crashing+Romney%27s+Koch+Party
Mitt Romney To Fundraise In The Hamptons This Weekend – Dan’s Papers  http://danshamptons.com/article/the-scoop/the-scoop/mitt-romney-to-fundraise-in-the-hamptons-this-weekend/
Protesters To Disrupt Koch Brothers’ Romney Fundraiser On Long Island – Gothamist  http://gothamist.com/2012/06/28/protesters_to_disrupt_koch_brothers.php
Mitt Romney Will Fundraise In The Hamptons On Sunday – 27 East  http://www.27east.com/news/article.cfm/East-End/430063/Mitt-Romney-Will-Fundraise-In-The-Hamptons-Next-Weekend
Nueva York: Grupos pro justicia económica preparan protesta contra Mitt Romney – The Huffington Post Voices (Spanish) http://voces.huffingtonpost.com/2012/07/06/protestas-contra-romney-nueva-york_n_1654090.html
Roundup: Nothing Inspires Confidence More Than A Helmet – Politicker  http://politicker.com/2012/07/roundup-nothing-inspires-confidence-more-than-a-helmet/
Creative Protest Action to Greet David Koch’s Elite Fundraiser for Mitt Romney – Alternet  http://www.alternet.org/newsandviews/article/1024553/creative_protest_action_to_greet_david_koch’s_elite_fundraiser_for_mitt_romney/
Protesters Turn Out At Romney Fundraiser On Meadow Lane – 27 East  http://www.27east.com/news/article.cfm/Southampton-Village-Surrounding-Areas/430840/Protesters-Turn-Out-At-Romney-Fundraiser-On-Meadow-Lane
Dems want Romney to explain offshore accounts – Long Island Business News  http://libn.com/2012/07/09/dems-want-romney-to-explain-offshore-accounts/2/
Koch’s host Fundraiser for Mitt Romney, Occupy Wall Street joins them – CNN Ireport  http://ireport.cnn.com/docs/DOC-813102
“GOV RICK SNYDER’S GOT A KOCH PROBLEM!”Just like Mitt Romney  – Schlockumentaries (HQ Raw Video) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cDDl9nwS-Bc
Protest Against David Koch at a Fundraiser for Romney – NYC Raw Videos  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=muDEjj_i5Ew&feature=related
Does Mitt Romney Have a Koch Problem? – MoveOn.org (Advertorial Video) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BlPNLJjCpXc&feature=related
Protest plans for Romney’s visit to David Koch’s Long Island home – Capital New York  http://www.capitalnewyork.com/article/politics/2012/06/6091214/protest-plans-romneys-visit-david-kochs-long-island-home
Progressives Plan to Crash Romney’s Fundraiser at Koch’s Southampton Estate – SouthHampton Patch  http://southampton.patch.com/articles/progressives-plan-to-crash-romney-s-fundraiser-at-koch-s-southampton-estate
Crashing the Hamptons: How $25 Billion is Being Used Against You – Farmingdale Patch  http://farmingdale.patch.com/blog_posts/crashing-the-hamptons-how-25-billion-is-being-used-against-you
The $50K-a-head fundraiser/dinner David Koch is throwing for Mitt Romney at his Southampton estate next weekend might need a few more place settings – Curbed Hamptons  http://hamptons.curbed.com/archives/2012/06/30/party_crashers.php
PLAN TO CRASH ROMNEY’S LONG ISLAND FUNDRAISER – LI Politics  http://www.lipolitics.com/blog/2012/07/01/plan-to-crash-romneys-fundraiser-at-kochs-southampton-estate/
OWS, Liberal Groups Plan Protest At Koch Fundraiser – Capital Tonight http://www.capitaltonight.com/2012/07/ows-liberal-groups-plan-protest-at-koch-fundraiser/
You’re invited to a Koch Party! – NY Alt News  http://nyaltnews.com/2012/07/invited-koch-party/19746/
Protesters To Disrupt Koch Brothers’ Romney Fundraiser On Long Island – Legal News  http://legalnews.findlaw.com/article/0dGX3KG2jt5aW
Progressives Plan to Crash Romney’s Fundraiser at Koch’s Southampton Estate – East Hampton Patch  http://easthampton.patch.com/articles/progressives-plan-to-crash-romney-s-fundraiser-at-koch-s-southampton-estate
19 Million Could Turn Out to Protest Koch Fundraiser for Romney in the Hamptons July 8 – Irregular Times http://irregulartimes.com/index.php/archives/2012/06/30/19-million-could-turn-out-to-protest-koch-fundraiser-for-romney-in-the-hamptons-july-8/
The REAL “Mister 1% Himself” Holds Fundraiser with the Bishop of Pomposity on the Hamptons – Freak Out Nation  http://freakoutnation.com/2012/07/06/the-real-mister-1-himself-holds-fundraiser-with-the-bishop-of-pomposity-on-the-hamptons/
Romney beats Obama in fund-raising again – Herald Tribune  http://politics.heraldtribune.com/2012/07/10/romney-beats-obama-in-fund-raising-again/
YOU’RE INVITED …TO A KOCH PARTY! – occupy.com http://www.occupy.com/article/youre-invitedto-koch-party
You’re Invited…to a Koch Party! – The Occupied Wall Street Journal  http://occupiedmedia.us/2012/06/youre-invited-to-a-koch-party/
Protesters Turn Out At Romney Fundraiser On Meadow Lane – The Hamptons Press http://www.27east.com/news/article.cfm/Southampton-Village-Surrounding-Areas/430840/Protesters-Turn-Out-At-Romney-Fundraiser-On-Meadow-Lane
Protesters Crash Mitt Romney’s Hamptons Fundraiser  – Southampton Patch http://southampton.patch.com/articles/photos-romney-fundraiser-protest-counter-protest#photo-10604448
Police Barricade Meadow Lane For Romney Fundraiser – Southampton Patch http://southampton.patch.com/articles/during-romney-fundraisers-police-barricade-meadow-lane
Progressives Plan to Crash Romney’s Fundraiser at Koch’s Southampton Estate – Southampton Patch http://southampton.patch.com/articles/progressives-plan-to-crash-romney-s-fundraiser-at-koch-s-southampton-estate
Village Police Prep for Romney Fundraiser, Protest – East Hampton Patch http://easthampton.patch.com/articles/village-police-prep-for-romney-fundraiser-protest
ROMNEY FUNDRAISER PROTEST – Oneida Dispatch http://oneidadispatch.com/articles/2012/07/07/news/doc4ff908b3015d5606097201.txt
‘Mitt Romney Has A Koch Problem,’ Say Protesters – Towleroad http://www.towleroad.com/2012/07/mitt-romney-has-a-koch-problem-say-protesters.html

NEGATIVE

Koch Respects The Right of All Americans to Support Their Political Candidates – KOCH Industries Press Office (negative)  http://www.kochfacts.com/kf/respectstherightofallamericans/
OCCUPIERS, CONVICTED TERRORIST TO PROTEST AT PRIVATE RESIDENCE OF DAVID KOCH – Breitbart.com (negative)   http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Government/2012/07/07/Occupiers-convicted-Terrorist-protest-David-Koch
Demonizing the Kochs – The Washington Times (negative) http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2012/jul/10/editorial-demonizing-kochs/
One of America’s unrepentant terrorists to lead Romney protest – Red State (negative) http://www.redstate.com/california_yankee/2012/07/08/one-of-americas-unrepentant-terrorists-to-lead-romney-protest/
Anti-Romney Protest Reveals MoveOn.Org’s Terminal Hypocrisy – The National Review (negative)  http://www.nationalreview.com/corner/304917/anti-romney-protest-reveals-moveonorgs-terminal-hypocristy-deroy-murdock
Conservatives to Protest Progressives Picketing Romney – Patch (on counter protest)  http://southampton.patch.com/articles/conservatives-will-mount-counter-protest-to-welcome-romney
One of America’s unrepentant terrorists to lead Romney protest – Examiner (negative) http://www.examiner.com/article/one-of-america-s-unrepentant-terrorists-to-lead-romney-protest
ANTI-ROMNEY/KOCH BROTHERS DEMONSTRATION IS AN EPIC FAILURE – Powerline.com (negative)   http://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2012/07/anti-romneykoch-brothers-demonstration-is-an-epic-failure.php